Skip to content
Tags

,

upgrading operating system

August 30, 2012

I just finished upgrading my operating system and while I do not want to get into the specific details about how I resolved the problems I encountered, here is a general idea about what should be done

After upgarading your operating system
. Install the latest version of Xcode
. Install the latest version of command line tools
. Update brew `brew update`

. Brew upgrade – will upgrade all local software installed from brew

. brew doctor

. Uninstall existing verison of ruby that you are using
. Update rvm
. Install the same version of ruby again
. Uninstall and re-install libraries you might be using

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Hi there, I discovered your web site by the use of Google at the same time as searching for a related matter, your
    web site came up, it seems great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, simply changed into alert to your blog through Google, and found
    that it is truly informative. I’m gonna be careful for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you happen to continue
    this in future. Many other people can be benefited out
    of your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

