Skip to content
Tags

Updating User while using restful_authentication

November 29, 2010

I am using the plugin restful_authentication. I have added a few of my own attributes to the user model. I am also using accepts_nested_attributes_for :address.

My User and Address were not getting updated. So I had to add the attributes including the :address_attributes to attr_accessible . It worked after that.

Here,

attr_accessible :login, :email, :name, :password, :password_confirmation, :first_name, :last_name, :gender, :photo_file_name, :photo_content_type, :photo_file_size, :photo_update_at, :address_id, :address_attributes

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

